leg pain

Hello World,

Is there a limit to how many times a day you can blog?  Limit ??  The sky’s the limit.

I am in a lot of pain now. My attitude is getting better and my physical strength is getting weaker. My left leg beginning at the hip feels like the nerves are short circuiting causing electric pain down to my toes..At the same time, my legs feel like they weigh 300 pounds each. If you have Lyme you understand. Kinda like a twizzler firework on 4th of July. Just pain. I’m outta my head dizzy, my body aches all over, I imagine this is what it feels like to be old. I mean old like dirt. Who would actually want to live to 90..

I guess part of me is scared of losing all strength and mobility. I mean now it’s totally foreign not being able to do things you once did. Simple things, folding laundry, unloading grocerys. Did I already say this stuff. I lose my thought every other second, that is annoying as well.  Ya know I can’t really even think about it. What ever will be , will be. right?

I believe we are all on a path which has already been planned. Nothing we do or don’t do will change our divine appointment. We are just instruments in the orchestra. not saying i don’t believe our choices have a  direct impact on our lives. But at the end of the day there is just some things you can’t control and will be out of your hands. Like falling ill.. I’m wearing sunglasses right now in the house. I must turn on the lamp as the sun quickly drops.

Big friday night!! Another friday. Wonder how many Fridays I will have spent in my life? It’s my favorite time of day, and season for that matter. I love to light candles throughout the house, and light lamps too. Lamps put out a soft light that brings warmth and comfort to a room. It’s nice to feel comforted by your surroundings when you don’t feel well.

At times, I feel like I am coming to terms with accepting I am chronically ill. That’s flipping crazy!! But I know , or I hope I will rise from the ash, only to be wiser and stronger. When I think things through..In the big picture our lives on earth are truly but a moment compared to eternity.

Much love world..

About lymelife10

where to begin...loving, married mommy of two beautiful girls.. fighting a daily battle with lyme disease and babesia microti.. awh..so much to say..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

