Though the sorrow may last for the night, but JOY comes in the morning.

Well Hello WORLD!!!

WOW!!!! These last 2 weeks have been the DARKEST. I  can say I have ever experienced. Dark in the sense, of feeling no hope, giving in, surrendering, trying to fight but can’t find the will power, wondering if you are gonna wake up in the morning. Covertly prepping your children in case you die,

I need to thank these incredible people in my life who encourage, support and love me. For you my friends are divinely placed. I feel honored to suffer this illness with each and everyone of you, and I pray for you daily. Know you are my sisters and brothers, and I hold you in the highest regard.

SO… I am home. In the last three days I have had a bday!  Thank you very much! Been in the ER twice, once by ambulance, had a picline put in and started home health…and lost 10 pounds in 12 days..

Not to mention the non stop vomiting, the acid in my system is so bad, you pray for someone to put you out of misery. Vomiting over and over, dry heaving, tearing off your clothes sweating perfusly, then bundled in blankets freezing cold. You can’t lay down for if you do, the burning will only intensify and trigger more vomiting. Praying to just fall asleep, but afraid you might not wake up.

All the while seeking God in the darkest of hours truly takes you to a whole nother level of something I can’t put to words.

 It’s dark, its light, It’s scary. It’s possibly facing your mortality.

 

 

Twice it happened. First in the ER everything started to fade to black. I told Josh I think this could be it, im scared. I might be dying.

 

If you don’t have lyme this is something you could never understand.Lyme Disease is Physical and Mental torture. I try to explain it as clearly as
I can with my words.But, you won’t get it, till you got it.

So…today is the first day I haven’t vomited.I have been on Iv’s most the day, and I have another 11hrs left tonight.

They are hoping to keep me hydrated, and possibly start antibiotics on Monday.. I also have an upper gi scope monday morning. I pray this is the begining of the end for this chapter.

Never, never take your health, your mind, for granted.

Life is so much more than earthly and fleshy possessions, Take care of the gifts God has entrusted to you.One of then being your body. If something feels off listen to that inner spirit. ( thats the Holy Spirit ) Our bodies don’t lie. If you know someone who has weird symptoms…please remenber Lyme.

And believe in your heart ” ALL THINGS COME TOGETHER FOR GOOD”

Love you all so very much!!!

  

 

About lymelife10

where to begin...loving, married mommy of two beautiful girls.. fighting a daily battle with lyme disease and babesia microti.. awh..so much to say..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

