carpe diem

 

Well it was a good 4 days. The first two were wonderful. I took walks pain free. I felt like Forrest Gump when he broke out his leg braces. I didn’t want to stop. I didn’t want to end the unexpected.

Day three leg pain started to rear it’s ugly head, but on a emotional high I fought back refusing to end or accept that I had my ” good ” days for the month.

But here I am forced to lay down. I’m once again reminded that I live with chroic dis-ease.

My legs feel as though they are being torched from the inside. Burning. Crackling. Like a campfire. I imagine that’s what it would look like inside. Flaming red hot.

I’m ever so grateful that I was physically refreshed even if it was only a few days.

Simple things become so rewarding. Who knew you’d wanna pat yourself on the back for doing dishes, making breakfast, managing 2 or more pots on the stove at the same time.

Don’t take for granted the simple things because one day they may not be be so simple.

I am continually learning to ” carpe diem ”
No matter the circumstance.

Through Christ who strengthens me, I can do all things.

I must go now. I pray for all my peeps and their peeps too!

God knows our pain. He hears our cry. He hasn’t left you or forsaken you.

Sweet dreams of angels and butterflies

About lymelife10

where to begin...loving, married mommy of two beautiful girls.. fighting a daily battle with lyme disease and babesia microti.. awh..so much to say..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

