My father who died of Leukemia Jan26, 1995

So slowly but quickly

Just wasting away

No movement or speech

No words he could say

Alone by his side

I watch him dying

Secretly inside

Silently crying

Feeling a fear

Of what was to come

Knowing the future

Would leave me numb

Denying the truth

That lied ahead

With in a matter of hours

He’d soon be dead

Attached to tubes

Borrowing air

I rudely tell God

This isnt fair

 

Fighting for his life

And every breath

With in a matter of hours

No time is left

Each breath is a battle

He’s fighting to win

I know he knows

This is now the end

Fading quickly

I knew it was soon

My last ” i love you “

Then leaving the room

Letting go

Closing his eyes

It was in that last breath

He said his good-byes

Time has passed

Now close to three years

To accept your gone

Its just not clear

I have nothing left

Except this picture

I treasure

And the one thing I’ve learned

Nothings forever…

About lymelife10

where to begin...loving, married mommy of two beautiful girls.. fighting a daily battle with lyme disease and babesia microti.. awh..so much to say..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

